Julian Cope – Dark Orgasm

Just like Ken Bigley, I’m losing my head On account of you. Hmmm. I wondered why there wasn’t a Liverpool gig as part of the forthcoming tour. Of course in anyone at Cope-central had any sense they’d be writing letters of disgust at that lyric to the Echo. Get a bit of controversy going. DarkContinue reading “Julian Cope – Dark Orgasm”

Spookey/Random Heroes/Bastard Sons Of Science/Chevy & The Chasers – 13th Note (22 November 2005)

I spent several years of my life in a band that went by the name of The Texan Chainstore Masochists. This was a name that I’d thought up waaaay back when I was in primary school and decided I wanted to be a rock ‘n’ roll star. In our mid-teenage years (and in the midstContinue reading “Spookey/Random Heroes/Bastard Sons Of Science/Chevy & The Chasers – 13th Note (22 November 2005)”